Congressional Representation
The State of North Carolina is represented in the United States Senate by two Senators and 13 Representatives. Senators are Richard Burr and Thom Tillis. Our District 11 North  Carolina Representative is Madison Cawthorn.

State Representation

Madison County is represented in the North Carolina State Legislature in District 47 by Senator Ralph Hise and District 118 by Representative Mark Pless

Local Representation

Madison County has a five member Board of Commissioners who are elected in partisan, even-year elections. The current county commissioners are:

Mark Snelson,Chair

Norris Gentry,
Michael Garrison
Craig Goforth 
Matthew Wechtel

They may also be contacted directly or by calling the County Admistration Office at (828)649-2854, ext. 1 or by sending an e-mail to all the commissioners at the Board of Commissioners.

Aldermen represent the three towns of Hot SpringsMarshall and Mars Hill that are located in Madison County. The towns are governed by a mayor and 6 aldermen. Marshall is the County Seat. More information about these towns can be found at:

https://Town of Mars Hill